Board of Education

Growing capable learners, inspiring lifelong leaders...

Nathan Ragsdale, President nathanragsdale1986@oakhillr1.k12.mo.us

Nikki Eaton, Vice President neaton@oakhillr1.k12.mo.us.

Amanda Dooley, Secretary adooley@oakhillr1.k12.mo.us

Sarah Hoffman, Treasurer shoffman@oakhillr1.k12.mo.us

Tela Connors, Board Member tconnors@oakhillr1.k12.mo.us

Amanda Sapaugh, Board Member asapaugh@oakhillr1.k12.mo.us

James Reese, Board Member jreese@oakhillr1.k12.mo.us

Complaint Procedures

The Oak Hill R-1 School Board recognizes that there may be situations where complaints need to be brought to school. The following complaint procedures are to be followed by concerned individuals with questions or concerns regarding the operation of the school district.

  1. Complaints on behalf of individual students should be brought to the teacher first.

  2. Unsettled matters from step 1 should be brought to the attention of the principal/superintendent.

  3. If an issue cannot be settled through steps 1 and 2, it should go to the Board of Education. Questions and comments in written form should be brought to the Secretary of the Board for discussion at the next regularly scheduled Board of Education meeting, or an individual hearing if necessary. The Board of Education will have the final decision making authority.

  4. Complaints regarding administration of Federal Programs may follow the above schedule and if not resolved may be moved further to DESE or the National Education Department.

2022-2023 BOARD AGENDA

Board meetings are held every second Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m., unless otherwise posted.

July July 21 Special Session August August 18 Special Session September